BOARD OF COOPERATIVE EDUCATIONAL SERVICES SECOND SUPERVISORY DISTRICT COUNTIES OF MONROE AND ORLEANS MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING

DUE TO COVID-19, VIDEO CONFERENCING WAS UTILIZED (accord Executive Order 202.1). BOARD MEMBERS JOINED VIA ZOOM. IN-PERSON PUBLIC PARTICIPATION WAS NOT PERMITTED. THE PUBLIC WAS INVITED TO LISTEN BY DIALING 1-415-655-0001 (ACCESS CODE: 227 747 449).

Special note: On March 18, 2020, it was decided to cancel the April 1, 2020 Annual Meeting due to COVID-19. Upon further review, it was deemed required to have an Annual Meeting so was rescheduled for April 15, 2020 via video conferencing.

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Board of Cooperative Educational Services, Second Supervisory District of Monroe and Orleans Counties, held on Wednesday, April 15, 2020, at 6:30 p.m. at the Richard E. Ten Haken Educational Services Center, Spencerport, New York 14559.

Members Present In-Person:

Dennis Laba, President Gerald Maar

John Abbott

Members Present Remotely:

R. Charles Phillips, Vice President George Howard
Kathleen Dillon Michael May
John Heise Constance Rockow

Staff Present In-Person:

Jo Anne Antonacci Steve Roland

Ginger Critchley

Staff Present Remotely:

Karen Brown, Esq. Dr. Marijo Pearson Stephen Dawe Dr. Michelle Ryan

Tim Dobbertin

Dennis Laba, President of the Board of Cooperative Educational Services, called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. He then led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

He asked for a motion to approve the minutes of the Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES Annual Meeting from April 3, 2019.

Motion by J. Abbott seconded by G. Maar; passed 8-0; George Howard abstained, as he was absent for the April 3, 2019 annual meeting.

Board President Dennis Laba introduced the candidates for BOCES 2 board vacancies: Churchville-Chili (Kathleen Dillon), Greece (R. Charles Phillips), and Wheatland-Chili (Elizabeth W. VenVertloh). Component school district board members will vote for BOCES 2 board candidates at a regularly scheduled Board of Education meeting later in April at each component district. Members are elected to serve a three-year term on the BOCES 2 board that begins on July 1, 2020.

A video reviewing the 2020-21 BOCES Services and Tentative Budget was pre-recorded by Director of Finance Steve Roland and previously sent to component school districts.

At 6:35 p.m., President Laba ended the annual meeting by asking for a motion to adjourn.

Motion by J. Abbott seconded by K. Dillon; passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Virginia M. Critchley Clerk of the Board