BOARD OF COOPERATIVE EDUCATIONAL SERVICES SECOND SUPERVISORY DISTRICT COUNTIES OF MONROE AND ORLEANS MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Board of Cooperative Educational Services, Second Supervisory District of Monroe and Orleans Counties, held on Wednesday, April 14, 2021, at 6:30 p.m. at the Richard E. Ten Haken Educational Services Center, Spencerport, New York 14559.

Component Superintendents and Board Members were invited to participate in the Annual meeting via zoom webinar. The Annual Meeting was livestreamed at https://ensemble.monroe2boces.org/Watch/Se24Xcf9

Members Present:

Dennis Laba, President

R. Charles Phillips, Vice President

John Abbott

Kathleen Dillon

Gerald Maar

Michael May

Constance Rockow

Elizabeth VenVertloh

Staff Present:

Steve Montemarano
Jo Anne Antonacci
Karen Brown, Esq.
Stephen Dawe
Stephen Dawe
Tim Dobbertin
Jan Hildreth
Steve Montemarano
Kelly Mutschler
Marijo Pearson
Steve Roland
Dr. Michelle Ryan

Guests Present:

Cindy Dawson Sherry Johnson

Heather Pyke

Dennis Laba, President of the Board of Cooperative Educational Services, called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. He then led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

He asked for a motion to approve the minutes of the Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES Annual Meeting from April 15, 2020. Motion by J. Abbott seconded by G. Maar; passed unanimously;

District Superintendent Jo Anne Antonacci made welcoming remarks and shared a video made by culinary, baking and food service program students.

Steve Roland reviewed BOCES 2 Services and Tentative Budget. This presentation was recorded and sent to component district Board clerks for distribution to board members.

Board President Dennis Laba introduced the candidates for BOCES 2 board vacancies: Hilton (John Abbot), Holley (Mark Porter), Kendall (Heather Pyke), Spencerport (Michael May) and Wheatland-Chili (Cindy Dawson). Component school district board members will vote for BOCES 2 board candidates at a regularly scheduled Board of Education meeting later in April at each component district. Members from Hilton, Kendall and Spencerport are elected to serve a three-year term on the BOCES 2 board that begins on July 1, 2021. Members from Holley and Wheatland-Chili are elected to complete terms already in progress. Holley term to complete the term begun by John Heise begins April 28, 2021 and ends June 30, 2022. The Wheatland-Chili term to complete term begun by Elizabeth VenVerthloh begins on July 1, 2021 and ends on June 30, 2023.

At 6:49 p.m., President Laba ended the annual meeting by asking for a motion to adjourn. Motion by C. Rockow seconded by K. Dillon; passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Kuly Mutschen

Kelly Mutschler Clerk of the Board