NYSED Approved Programs

New York State Education Department (NYSED) Approved Career and Technical Education Programs

NYSED Programs by National Career Clusters

The National Career Clusters Framework serves as an organizing tool for Career Technical Education (CTE) programs. There are 16 Career Clusters in the National Career Clusters Framework, a useful guide to help learners discover their interests and their passions, and empower them to choose the educational pathway that can lead to success in high school, college and career.

Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
Architecture and Construction
Arts, Audio/Video Technology and Communications
Education and Training
Health Science
Hospitality and Tourism
Human Services Career Cluster
Information Technology Career Cluster
Manufacturing Career Cluster
Law, Public Safety, Corrections and Security
Transportation Career Cluster