Dignity for All Students Act

Monroe 2–Orleans BOCES is committed to providing an educational and working environment that promotes respect, dignity and equality. We recognize that discrimination, such as harassment, hazing and bullying is detrimental to student learning and achievement. Such behavior affects not only the students who are its targets but also those individuals who participate and witness such acts. If you have been the target of such behavior or know of someone who is the target, you are encouraged to speak with your teacher, principal or program supervisor to share your concern. In addition, the following Dignity Act Coordinators are available to help.

Dignity for All Student Act Coordinators  

  • Timothy Dobbertin, BOCES-Wide Dignity Act Coordinator and Educational Services Center, 352-2415, tdobbert@monroe2boces.org 
  • Elizabeth Beairsto, Alternative High School, 617-2931, lbeairst@monroe2boces.org 
  • Maria Tantillo, Therapeutic Day Program (Spencerport Administration Building), 352-9566 x229, mtantill@monroe2boces.org 
  • Ken Sharp, Terry Taylor School, 352-3753, ksharp@monroe2boces.org 
  • Frank Cimino, Rochester Tech Park/Therapeutic Day Program, 349-9177, fcimino@monroe2boces.org 
  • Heather Malone, Rochester Tech Park/Therapeutic Day Program, 617-2320, hmalone@monroe2boces.org 
  • Jim Jewell, Special Education Transition Programs, Slayton Plaza, Roberts Wesleyan, Golisano Children’s Hospital (SEARCH); Paul Road 349-2944 x102, jejewell@monroe2boces.org 
  • Susan Hall, Alcott Road School, 617-2964, shall@monroe2boces.org 
  • Robert Hill, WEMOCO, 352-2480, rhill@monroe2boces.org 
  • Sandy DiStefano, Westside Academy, 247-5050 x29413, sdistefa@monroe2boces.org 
View text-based website